TennSMART is a Tennessee-based consortium of research institutions, vehicle manufacturers and suppliers, fleet operators, software developers, utilities, and government officials and regulators working together to develop scientific knowledge and new technologies that could change how America transports people and goods. The Board of Directors is integral to setting the strategy and overarching principles which direct the consortium’s role, focus, and priorities.

Rich Davies, Board President, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Brad Rutherford, Board Treasurer, Lux Semiconductors

Jeff Branham, City of Knoxville

Commissioner Clay Bright, Tennessee Department of Transportation

Dr. Janey Camp, Vanderbilt University

Dr. Stephanie Ivey, University of Memphis

Suman Kharbanda, FedEx

Dr. Asad Khattak, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Andy Lucyshyn, Gresham Smith

Ryan Stanton, Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation

Susan Marlow, Stantec

Dr. Jennifer Taylor, Tennessee Tech University

Phil Wade, Bridgestone Americas

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search